The Start of a Sabbatical

Standard

I am jobless. The Noughties have come and gone. It is the end of January. And I need an adventure. So here I am. This evening, I arrived in Hong Kong for an overnight stopover. My mate, Marcus, has very kindly offered his sofa and delicious egg tarts. Yum yum.

Am feeling kinda nervous about the next 3 weeks. It would be the first time I am travelling on my own to meet and stay with people I don’t really know (or met!). But a wise man once said to me, “It is scary, but most cool things you do in life are”. And blooming right he is.

Tomorrow morning, I will meet Luiz for breakfast, shop around Kowloon, hop on the Airport Express and steady myself for the New World. San Francisco – here I come.

Hello world.

About Theresa Lim

Hello. My name is Theresa. I am a Singaporean living in London. I love baking, dining out, dancing, laughing and travelling. Currently, I am a Digital Strategist at a media agency to pay the rent. In the near future, I will win The Great British Bake-Off, set up my own Bakery and charity organisation. This is my dream and I will live it one day.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

