Crushing San Francisco

Standard

Staying up for 38 hours started to become boring, and having some shut eye became really appealing. 8 hours of snooze later, I awake with the sun on my face and soft fluffy pillows all around.

Good morning, San Francisco.

09:50hrs: Cab down to the Farmers Market at Port of San Francisco. Probably the best Saturday morning activity I’ve done in a long long time. Fresh produces, friendly farmers, heavenly sunny weather and happy people all around. Had the best apple & cinnamon sausage on a rosemary soft roll which was absolutely divine.

12:00hrs: Strolled down The Embarcadero bathed in giggles and love with Rachel and Mary. As we approached Pier 39, I started craving for Clam Chowder. Oh yummy yum yum. Headed straight to Crab House for some really delicious Crab Chowder which, if you are ever in San Francisco, you MUST go. Marvelled at Alcatraz from a distance as we headed towards Fisherman’s Wharf. Sat on the tram for the first time as we went up and down and up again on hilly SF. What an experience.

15:30hrs: The Castro. Oh yes. Met with Emily & the other girls at Toadhall. Surrounded by beautiful men in lumberjacks and timberlands (someone’s clearly missed out on serious gay love – you know who you are), all I could do was stare and drool at these eye candies. Why are all the fit and gorgeous men gay? Why? Why? We cut some serious shapes on the dancefloor and killed it.

My first 24 hours in The City. I love you already.

About Theresa Lim

Hello. My name is Theresa. I am a Singaporean living in London. I love baking, dining out, dancing, laughing and travelling. Currently, I am a Digital Strategist at a media agency to pay the rent. In the near future, I will win The Great British Bake-Off, set up my own Bakery and charity organisation. This is my dream and I will live it one day.

3 responses »

  1. Am I the first to post??? Am I not your best cuz?? Ok – you got a supporter here ya? Hey, your description of SF is just so enticing!!! Can almost feel the pulse just reading your descriptions!!! Enjoy enjoy enjoy!

  2. You are definitely the first person to comment on this particular blog post – yes 🙂 Thanks for your lovely feedback! You’re very sweet. I’m having an absolute blast in the New World. It is so great here. This evening, I fly to Portland to visit more friends (and the Nike Campus!) and am so so so excited. Stay tuned x

Leave a Reply

