When It Rains in Portland…..

Standard

An entire block of literary goodness

Head straight to Powell’s City of Books on  W Burnside St, NW10th Avenue. This is not up for debate.

Taking up an entire block, no stay in Portland is complete without a visit to Powell’s. Especially so when the weather out there is cold and rainy. Nothing beats being surrounded by over one million books, free usage of wifi at the Powell’s cafe and getting lost in time in a Pulitzer Prize-worthy book.

Let it be known that I will move to Portland for Powell’s. Fact.

About Theresa Lim

Hello. My name is Theresa. I am a Singaporean living in London. I love baking, dining out, dancing, laughing and travelling. Currently, I am a Digital Strategist at a media agency to pay the rent. In the near future, I will win The Great British Bake-Off, set up my own Bakery and charity organisation. This is my dream and I will live it one day.

Leave a Reply

